Home > A380 SUV, China, Financial, Jonway, Press Releases, Uncategorized, ZAP in Asia > ZAP Jonway Secures Up to US$16.33 Million in Bank Lines, Outlines Expansion Strategy

ZAP Jonway Secures Up to US$16.33 Million in Bank Lines, Outlines Expansion Strategy

SANTA ROSA, California (September 15, 2011) – Zhejiang Jonway Automobile Co., Ltd. (“Jonway Automobile”), a majority-owned subsidiary of ZAP Jonway (OTC BB: ZAAP), a growing manufacturer of electric vehicles, announced today that it is approved for two credit facilities for a total of $16.33 million in available credit. These credit facilities will be used to support the company’s expansion plans, with emphasis on its electric vehicle production line facilities in China. The credit will also help advance new electric vehicle initiatives, launch new strategic global sales and marketing operations, bolster infrastructure, and finance working capital.

Jonway Automobile, a Sanmen, China based manufacturer of the 3 and 5-door A380 SUV, entered into a Credit Granting Agreement with the Taizhou Branch of China Merchants Bank for a revolving credit line in the aggregate amount of RMB21 million (US$3.28 million) from a total of RMB40 million (US$6.25 million) that is available through China Merchants Bank. Additionally, Jonway Automobile was also approved for a credit line in the aggregate amount of RMB64.5 million (US$10.08 million) from the Taizhou Branch of Everbright Bank of China. Both credit facilities when drawn down will be secured by lands owned by Jonway Automobile and guaranteed by Jonway Group, headquartered in Taizhou. ZAP Jonway is a supplier of all-electric vehicles (EVs) to the military, government and corporations and an early pioneer of electric motorcycles, scooters and ATVs.

Logo for ZAP JonwayWith this credit line, specifically, Jonway Automobile intends to expand its manufacturing operations at its Sanmen, China factory to add production lines for its EV A380 as well as future models.  This includes on-going working capital needs, EV production equipment requirements, testing, homologation and new EV product molds.

ZAP Jonway has a distribution network of over 300 dealers and sub dealers, as well as 230 customer service center partners in every province of China. ZAP Jonway is adding a special EV sales force in Shanghai to address fleet sales to government institutions and business corporations.

This press release contains forward-looking statements. Investors are cautioned that such forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties, including, without limitation, continued acceptance of ZAP’s products, increased levels of competition, new products and technological changes, ZAP’s dependence upon third-party suppliers, intellectual property rights and other risks detailed from time to time in ZAP’s periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Contacts

ZAP Jonway USA
Alex Campbell
+1-707-525-8658 ext. 241
press@zapworld.com

or

ZAP Jonway China
Jessica Gao
+86 13511038395
juan.gao@zapworld.com

  1. Tom
    November 13, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    I am glad to be a visitor of this complete website ! , thanks for this rare info ! .

    I am happy that I discovered this web site, just the right information that I was looking for! .

    Very interesting topic , regards for posting .

    You have noted very interesting points ! ps decent website .
    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for!

    I was reading some of your content on this internet site and I think this site is rattling informative ! Keep on putting up.

    Rattling excellent info can be found on web site.

    I like this web blog very much, Its a very nice billet to read and receive information.

    Very interesting details you have noted , thanks for putting up.

    I like this web blog its a master peace ! Glad I observed this on google .

    Wohh exactly what I was searching for, thankyou for putting up.
    I always was concerned in this subject and still am, regards for posting .

    Thankyou for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting info .
    I like this web site very much so much fantastic information.

    Great post, I believe blog owners should learn a lot from this website its rattling user friendly .

    so much fantastic info on here, : D.

    Very nice style and design and excellent content , very little else we want : D.

    Keep up the great work , I read few content on this web site and I believe that your blog is very interesting and has lots of good information.

    Some genuinely wonderful info , Glad I noticed this.

    I really delighted to find this web site on bing, just what I was searching for : D as well saved to bookmarks .

    Some really interesting details you have written. Assisted me a lot, just what I was looking for : D.

    This website is my inspiration , very wonderful style and perfect subject matter.

    Lovely just what I was searching for.Thanks to the author for taking his time on this one.

    I am glad to be one of many visitants on this outstanding site (:, thankyou for posting .
    Thank you for sharing with us, I think this website really stands out : D.

    Very informative and fantastic bodily structure of subject matter, now that’s user genial (:.

    I like your writing style truly enjoying this internet site .
    I am not very wonderful with English but I find this very easy to translate.

    I think this internet site holds very fantastic composed articles posts .

    I saw a lot of website but I think this one contains something extra in it in it
    I like the efforts you have put in this, regards for all the great content .

    I consider something really special in this web site .

    I went over this web site and I conceive you have a lot of fantastic information, saved to fav (:.
    Some truly nice and useful info on this website , also I believe the pattern has fantastic features.
    Absolutely pent subject matter, Really enjoyed reading .
    I like this site so much, saved to favorites .
    Some truly nice stuff on this internet site , I like it.
    I got what you intend, saved to fav, very decent website .
    Perfect piece of work you have done, this web site is really cool with excellent info .
    Rattling clean website , thanks for this post.
    I am always thought about this, thankyou for putting up.
    good post. Ne’er knew this, appreciate it for letting me know.
    I besides think therefore , perfectly pent post! .
    Glad to be one of many visitors on this awful web site : D.
    Some really interesting info , well written and loosely user friendly .
    Some times its a pain in the ass to read what website owners wrote but this website is rattling user pleasant! .
    I think other website proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and fantastic user pleasant style and design .
    Woh I like your posts , saved to fav! .
    Regards for this tremendous post, I am glad I detected this website on yahoo.
    Precisely what I was looking for, regards for posting .
    As I website possessor I conceive the subject matter here is rattling great , thanks for your efforts.
    Deference to op , some fantastic selective information .
    I gotta favorite this website it seems handy very useful
    Just wanna input that you have a very decent site, I like the layout it actually stands out.
    I got what you intend, appreciate it for posting .Woh I am delighted to find this website through google.
    You have brought up a very fantastic points , thankyou for the post.
    Just wanna say that this is very helpful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.
    Yay google is my queen helped me to find this great web site ! .
    I conceive you have noted some very interesting points , thanks for the post.
    Enjoyed studying this, very good stuff, thanks .
    I dugg some of you post as I thought they were handy very beneficial
    As soon as I noticed this internet site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.
    Some really select posts on this web site , saved to my bookmarks .
    I genuinely enjoy studying on this site, it has superb blog posts.
    Absolutely composed subject material , thankyou for information .
    But a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great pattern .
    You are my inspiration , I own few web logs and occasionally run out from to post : (.
    I think this web site holds some real excellent information for everyone : D.
    Thankyou for helping out, excellent info .
    I really like your writing style, wonderful info , regards for putting up : D.
    Some really fantastic posts on this website , thanks for contribution.
    Only wanna comment on few general things, The website pattern is perfect, the subject matter is rattling good : D.
    I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for posting .
    Its excellent as your other content : D, thanks for putting up.
    I view something really interesting about your blog so I bookmarked .
    I genuinely treasure your work , Great post.
    I enjoy forgathering utile info, this post has got me even more info! .
    I like this site because so much utile stuff on here : D.
    You got a very excellent website, Sword lily I detected it through yahoo.
    Thankyou for this post, I am a big fan of this internet site would like to continue updated.
    Some genuinely marvellous work on behalf of the owner of this website , perfectly outstanding written content .
    I’d incessantly want to be update on new posts on this site, saved to fav! .
    I love reading through and I believe this website got some really useful stuff on it! .
    I am impressed with this site, very I am a fan .
    Great post, you have pointed out some excellent points , I likewise conceive this s a very superb website.
    Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a high risk determination outstanding post! .
    Sweet site, super style and design , real clean and employ friendly .
    I don’t normally comment but I gotta admit appreciate it for the post on this perfect one : D.
    Very fantastic visual appeal on this website , I’d rate it 10 10.
    Loving the info on this web site , you have done great job on the content .
    Would love to incessantly get updated outstanding blog ! .
    I appreciate your work , regards for all the good content .

  1. September 15, 2011 at 1:21 pm

Leave a comment